CSS Templates

CSS - Style Text - Know Css - Web Standard

Css Table - Web Development - Create Website - Website Style






Arresting Developments/ Trusting A Stranger

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Arresting Developments - Lena Diaz

Somewhere over the Everglades, the airplane's engine failed and Dex Lassiter plummeted into the swamp's murky depths. Amber Callahan didn't expect to find any survivors in the wreckage, but Dex was about as tough as they came. And too smart not to dig into why a woman like her had run away to settle in remote Mystic Glades. Or why a killer circled their every move.

As floodwaters rose, deputising Dex was just what this lawless small town needed. Because escape wasn't possible. And the only thing Dex did better than starting things was defending them.

Trusting A Stranger - Melinda Di Lorenzo

Wanted for murder, Graham Calloway has hidden for years in a remote mountain cabin, desperate to find the killer who framed him. Keira Niles, too, is running from her shattered life when, during a blizzard, a mysterious, silent stranger pulls her from her wrecked car. Their sizzling attraction is instant; mutual trust is not. While Keira doubts Graham's innocence, Graham fears she'll expose him.

Instead it's an unforeseen betrayal that threatens Keira, causing Graham to risk exposure - and his life - to rescue her and redeem himself. For the first time he wants a future...but will the killer let him have one?



About the Author

Lena Diaz was born in Kentucky and has also lived in California, Louisiana, and Florida where she now resides with her husband and two children. Before becoming a romantic suspense author, she was a computer programmer. A former Romance Writers of America Golden Heart® finalist, she won the prestigious Daphne du Maurier award for excellence in mystery and suspense. She loves to watch action movies, garden, and hike in the beautiful Tennessee Smoky Mountains. Lena loves to hear from readers and can be contacted via her website.


Life Span Development

RRP $436.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

For Human Development/Lifespan Development courses organized topically.

Life Span Development: A Topical Approach is based on the chronologically-organized, highly popular Development Across the Life Span, is be approximately 20% shorter than traditional lifespan books and organized topically .

Feldman maintains the student friendliness that has been the hallmark of Feldman's other development textbooks. It is rich in examples and illustrates the applications that can be derived from the research and theory of lifespan developmentalists. It pays particular attention to the applications that can be drawn from theory and research in the field.

To optimize student learning and to provide instructors with maximum flexibility, the book uses a modular approach. Consequently, rather than facing long, potentially daunting chapters, students encounter material that is divided into smaller, more manageable chunks (modules). Presenting material in small chunks represents a structure that research long ago found to be optimum for promoting learning.

Available with MyDevelopmentLab! To order a MyDevelopmentLab access code packaged with the text please use ISBN: 9780205216192

MyDevelopmentLab includes a full eText, videos, self-tests, flashcards, and MyVirtualChild- the interactive simulation which allows you to raise a virtual child from birth to age 18, and monitor the effects of your parenting decisions. MyDevelopmentLab does not come automatically with the text so please be sure that an access code is included before placing your order!


Visit the Feldman preview website to view a sample chapter! www.pearsonhighered.com/showcase/feldman

What to know more? Click here to visit the publisher's website and learn more about this book: http://www.pearsonhighered.com/educator/product/LifeSpan-Development-A-Topical-Approach/9780205759569.page


Development In Infancy

RRP $511.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The fifth edition of this topically-organized introduction to infancy provides a comprehensive overview of infant development with a strong theoretical and research base. The authors goal is to help readers gain a clear understanding of infant development and the related issues and problems that will most likely be the focus of significant advances in the future.

The new edition reflects the enormous changes that have occurred in infant development over the past decade. Each chapter has been thoroughly revised to reflect the field s current thinking and research emphasizing work from the 21st century, although the most classic references have also been retained. All aspects of infant development are reviewed including contextual, methodological, neurological, physical, perceptual, cognitive, communicative, emotional, and social development. With the addition of new co-author Martha Arterberry, this edition, features a more accessible style and enhanced pedagogical program, making this edition an ideal text in classes at all levels, undergraduate and graduate, as well as in various disciplinary contexts.

This extensively revised edition features a number of changes:

New co-author, Martha Arterberry, added a number of new pedagogical tools and rewrote certain sections making the book attractive to students from diverse academic backgrounds.
Enhanced pedagogical program including the addition of orienting questions at the beginning of each chapter and boldfaced key terms when first introduced and listed at the end of the chapter and defined in the end of text glossary to help facilitate understanding and learning.
Two new boxes in each chapter Science in Translation illustrating applied issues and Set for Life illustrating the significance of infancy for later functioning.
A greater emphasis on practical applications and social policy.
Many more graphs, tables, and photos that explain important concepts and findings.
Literature reviews that are thoroughly updated to reflect contemporary research.
All new Instructor and student resources area available on the book s website.

Intended for beginning graduate or advanced undergraduate courses on infant (and toddler) development or infancy or early child development taught in departments of psychology, human development & family studies, education, sociology, social work, and anthropology, this book also appeals to social service providers, policy makers, and clergy who work with community institutions.


A Web Of Lies

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Solving crime in record time! A family fortune, a treasure trail and a very special spider...From the skyscrapers of New York to a village in the Amazon jungle, detective Wily Fox is on the trail of missing millionaire Simon Sheep. A con artist has tricked his way into Simon's family with the aim of stealing his fortune. Can Wily prove the impostor is a fake before the villain hits the jackpot? Fun and fast-paced detective stories, perfect for fans of Geronimo Stilton and The Dragon Detective Agency.

About the Author

Adam Frost writes children's books full of jokes, songs and amazing adventures. When he was young, he enjoyed reading Roald Dahl's novels, Spike Milligan's poems and any comics he could lay his hands on. His first book, Ralph the Magic Rabbit was shortlisted for the Ottakar's Children's Book Prize. His books include the Danny Danger books and The Awesome Book of Awesomeness.

About the Illustrator

Emily Fox graduated from Falmouth University in 2013 with a first class degree in Illustration and has been working as an illustrator ever since. Emily tends to work digitally but enjoys mixing in traditional elements, like pencil line and printed textures. She enjoys reading stories, but when it comes to her children's book collection she mostly likes to look at the pictures.


A Behavior Analytic View Of Child Development

RRP $31.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Author Henry D. Schlinger, Jr., provides the first text to demonstrate how behavior analysis-a natural science approach to human behavior-can be used to understand existing research in child development. The text presents a behavior-analytic interpretation of fundamental research in mainstream developmental psychology, offering a unified theoretical understanding of child development. Chapters examine mnemonic, motor, perceptual, cognitive, language, and social development.



Search

CSS Templates Articles

CSS Style Text Know Css Web Standard
Css Table Web Development Create Website Website Style
Website Design

CSS Templates Books

CSS Style Text Know Css Web Standard
Css Table Web Development Create Website Website Style
Website Design

CSS Templates

domain for sale